Home » Audio » Swap Meet » altec 604k 16 ohm NOS.
altec 604k 16 ohm NOS. [message #32570] Fri, 15 July 2005 23:52 Go to next message
drguayo is currently offline  drguayo
Viscount

these are the studio version of this driver - later 80's vintage I believe( i'm no altec expert ) comes with my custom pair of xovers as pictured(all Solen inductors/caps )

this is one of many projects that is going nowhere and I just have to simplify my life : i.e. get rid of everything I own since it is owning me .

would be shipping from Canada

what are these worth anyone?

thanks
craig.

ps: of course everything fully guaranteed and can prove my integrity

also have Bill M's Karlson cabs which could be modified to fit these( all that has to be done is to enlarge to fit the 16" driver(currently sized for Eminence 15")

Re: altec 604k 16 ohm NOS. [message #32571 is a reply to message #32570] Fri, 15 July 2005 23:54 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Viscount
ad was for a pair of speakers and pair of crossovers, thanks.
craig

Re: altec 604k 16 ohm NOS. [message #32572 is a reply to message #32570] Sat, 16 July 2005 09:05 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Manualblock is currently offline  Manualblock
Illuminati (13th Degree)
Absolutely one of the most intelligent things I have heard on a forum yet. You may start a trend of discarding all this equipment clogging up our ability to hear music. Things own you is perfect.

Re: altec 604k 16 ohm NOS. [message #32574 is a reply to message #32570] Sun, 17 July 2005 15:56 Go to previous messageGo to next message
rudeboy44 is currently offline  rudeboy44
Esquire
Hi Craig,