Home » Audio » Pro Sound » Carvin
Carvin [message #28232] Tue, 24 July 2007 19:10 Go to next message
granch is currently offline  granch
Viscount
How come I never hear Carvin mentioned in ART? I know they make great audio equipment - been using it for years - but I have no experience with their loudspeakers. In particular they make a dual 18 inch sub that looks a lot like certain other mfrs models. Specs read well and I know their electronic gear meets spec.
I had posted this in the General forum but it was suggested that this was a better forum for my inquiry

Re: Carvin [message #28237 is a reply to message #28232] Wed, 25 July 2007 14:03 Go to previous messageGo to next message
efaber is currently offline  efaber
Esquire
they make decent subs. nothing great but not terrible either.

Re: Carvin [message #28242 is a reply to message #28237] Wed, 25 July 2007 15:28 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Viscount
Considering their price, seems like they would make a good buy for a poor but honest old duffer wanting to boost the octave around 30 hz for an outdoor system (stereo) using quad A-7's in each channel. A pair(of LS1802's) would cost about $1100 plus, say, another $1200 for a DCM4000 amp to drive them. That's $2300 amp and all vs, say, $2200 for just one 12pi sans amp. -Dick

Re: Carvin [message #28244 is a reply to message #28242] Thu, 26 July 2007 11:02 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Bill Wassilak is currently offline  Bill Wassilak
Illuminati (1st Degree)