Home » Audio » General » Information Retainer
Information Retainer [message #94007] Mon, 12 July 2021 10:24 Go to next message
Zart is currently offline  Zart
Baron
It's incredible how music can help you retain information while you sleep if you play the same tune that you were listening to when you were studying. Music, in general, helps with improving memory, but learning about how it can also be applied during rest is so practical. If you're interested, I came to know about this through Dr. Huberman's podcast.
Re: Information Retainer [message #94017 is a reply to message #94007] Tue, 13 July 2021 08:09 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Strum Drum is currently offline  Strum Drum
Master
What's the name of the podcast, Zart? I used to listen to rainstorms while I studied in college, and I think it helped me retain some of my chemistry material. It's weird, but organic chemistry still pops into my head when it storms.
Re: Information Retainer [message #94028 is a reply to message #94007] Thu, 15 July 2021 07:57 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Souldude is currently offline  Souldude
Viscount
In that sense, I wonder if being more sensitive to music will help you learn faster in your sleep since the person would hear more than your average listener. Knowing this, in general, is helpful enough for me because then I wouldn't have to consider a drug to learn better.
Re: Information Retainer [message #94085 is a reply to message #94017] Thu, 22 July 2021 02:49 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Zart is currently offline  Zart
Baron
You can look into the Huberman Lab podcast of episode 3, where the topic was about learning and optimizing sleep. I feel thankful for my senses after listening to that and knowing how I can maximize its use.

Strum Drum wrote on Tue, 13 July 2021 08:09