Home » Audio » Speaker » DSP technology used to function in MIMO audio and vertically arrayed loudspeaker systems (second dra
DSP technology used to function in MIMO audio and vertically arrayed loudspeaker systems (second dra [message #22846] Mon, 31 October 2005 18:05 Go to previous message
John MacBain is currently offline  John MacBain
Esquire
DSP technology used to function in MIMO audio and vertically arrayed loudspeaker systems (second draft)

I am looking for information and advice to help me in finding the best user friendly programmable audio grade dsp’s available today. Or a least a clearer understanding of how to compare them and then choose the appropriate ones required, based on their designs and the applications I intend to use them for, while learning to know in advance the many trade offs involved. I am not a programmer or a mathematician so I want to start with simple intuitive programming methods, and I am also seeking help and support regarding these and other not yet mentioned topics. As I am researching some of the ideas and methods used to construct high grade MIMO speaker and audio management systems based on dsp technology. I want the finished unit to be able to manage approximately 8 inputs by 40 outputs, as there are many new processing functions I want to include that are not available in any commercial system controllers that I am aware of.