Home » Audio » Craftsmen » Need recommendations on which solder to use
Need recommendations on which solder to use [message #29306] Wed, 24 November 2004 02:40 Go to next message
gumby1 is currently offline  gumby1
Viscount
I will be building a Seal Electronics SS amplifier next month and I'm seeking advice on which solder to use. I am considering
Kester 44, Cardas Quad Eutectic, or Wonder Ultraclear. I bought a Weller temperature controlled soldering iron for this project, but I'm an inexperienced kit builder so I'm looking for advice.

Re: Need recommendations on which solder to use [message #29307 is a reply to message #29306] Wed, 24 November 2004 02:47 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Wayne Parham is currently offline  Wayne Parham
Illuminati (33rd Degree)
I like good old Kester 44. I've used it on everything for years, no complaints.

Re: Need recommendations on which solder to use [message #29308 is a reply to message #29306] Wed, 24 November 2004 10:00 Go to previous messageGo to next message
colinhester is currently offline  colinhester
Illuminati (3rd Degree)
I really like Radio Shack's 2% silver bearing (64-035 E). It's 0.015" in diameter, which really helps in tight places when mounting on PCB's with lots of traces.....Colin

Re: Need recommendations on which solder to use [message #29310 is a reply to message #29306] Wed, 24 November 2004 17:12 Go to previous messageGo to next message
BillEpstein is currently offline  BillEpstein
Illuminati (2nd Degree)