Home » Audio » General » The hardest chords in a guitar
The hardest chords in a guitar [message #82782] Fri, 03 June 2016 11:24 Go to next message
moss24 is currently offline  moss24
Viscount
I would not say I am a guitar guru since I am still learning but the hardest chord for me would have to be F#. The easiest keys would be G, C and D.
Re: The hardest chords in a guitar [message #82783 is a reply to message #82782] Fri, 03 June 2016 15:09 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Concorde is currently offline  Concorde
Master
I have heard the "F" chord being referred to by it's real 4 letter name, but I won't say it here. This is a family board.

Whatever chord makes you play Twister with your fingers is the hardest chord in my opinion.
Re: The hardest chords in a guitar [message #82784 is a reply to message #82782] Fri, 03 June 2016 15:14 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Silver is currently offline  Silver
Viscount
What is the "hardest" chord defined by? Finger placement, or finding a suitable use for it in a song? I heard somewhere that the "F" chord is one of the fewest found in the more popular songs.
Re: The hardest chords in a guitar [message #82789 is a reply to message #82784] Sun, 05 June 2016 23:53 Go to previous messageGo to next message
drake is currently offline  drake
Master
Silver wrote on Fri, 03 June 2016 15:14
What is the "hardest" chord defined by? Finger placement, or finding a suitable use for it in a song? I heard somewhere that the "F" chord is one of the fewest found in the more popular songs.

To me, the 'hardest chord' would have to be determined by the finger placement. Once you have grasped that, finding its use in a song will be easy.

I am looking forward to being a great guitarist; I am still getting my feet wet.
Re: The hardest chords in a guitar [message #82792 is a reply to message #82782] Mon, 06 June 2016 12:47 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Melita is currently offline  Melita
Esquire