Home » Sponsored » Pi Speakers » Information about Pi Speakers
Information about Pi Speakers [message #69101] Sat, 20 August 2011 22:36 Go to next message
Rawcardo is currently offline  Rawcardo
Esquire
Ok so basically I'm planing on getting 2x 21sw152's and I need a setup to match their output... someone recomended 7pi speakers.

The space is about 20x35 with 14 foot ceilings. I'm hoping for some recomendations. And im gonna need croosovers. And box plans. And all the info to go along. I'm really new to building speakers...

Thanks for reading.
Re: Information about Pi Speakers [message #69102 is a reply to message #69101] Sun, 21 August 2011 08:17 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Wayne Parham is currently offline  Wayne Parham
Illuminati (33rd Degree)

Read the material below, and then do some searches here on the forum to help you decide which model and upgrade options to get:
Your decision should be based on room layout, desired performance and budget. The π constant directivity cornerhorns are the best option if you have the right room layout and corners. If not, the matched-directivity two-ways are your best bet. Either way, use multisubs for best performance. If the matched-directivity two ways are chosen, then use flanking subs, as described below:
Re: Information about Pi Speakers [message #69104 is a reply to message #69101] Sun, 21 August 2011 12:52 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Esquire
Wayne... Your just the guy they told me to talk to...

Ok I read up on that. But I have a little problem. Reading and writing are not my strong points. Not that I can't read, just have a little A.D.D issue... Lol can't read for more then 10 mins before I start to daydream while I read...